The June Rundown

In June:

I started with a shiny new 5K PR, and slid right into upping my weekly mileage from there.

I hit 100 miles for the year! I won’t come near my goal of 500 because I had to take a couple of months off there at the first of the year, but this was a good milestone for my recovery.

Ran 33 miles in the heat and humidity of a deep South summer.

Got a little love note from my new bestie.

Weight — who knows?  Gotta replace the battery in the scale!  But I’m seeing changes in the shape of my arms and legs.  Consistent weight lifting is good for me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

