Stuff Just Got Real

So here I am, running along, happy as a lark to go my 45 minutes 3 times a week with my shin seemingly behaving, and I see this on Facebook:

Ummm, yeah.

So I consulted a professional running coach my sister to help me come up up with some that resembles a 7 week half marathon training plan.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed that this works, shall we?

Monday

45 minutes = 3 miles
It was still pretty warm when I started, so I struggled a bit, but ended up being faster than I expected.  My stomach rebelled a bit too from my usual pre-run Mojo bar, so that worried me a bit.

Wednesday

45 minutes = 2.86 miles
Mark had some speedwork to do so I ran on the track.  I guess I was slower than Monday, but I didn’t feel it at all.  In mile 2 I thought “I feel like Kara Goucher!”  It was a great run.
Saturday
4 miles

Saturday
4 mi = 1:05:51
Boy, do I love October!  It’s so much easier when its 20 degrees cooler with 60% less humidity.  And today’s run was the longest I’ve been in a year.  A YEAR PEOPLE!  And it felt easy and I wasn’t sore later.  It gives me hope.

Tuesday
45 minutes = 2.X

Work obligations had me push my run back a day this week.  Since its starting to get dark earlier, and we are bored to tears running tiny laps in our neighborhood, we ran downtown right after work.  The pavement is basically gravel held together with dirt.  It wasn’t pretty.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

