What’s Next?

So what does one do after a shiny, new PR?  Start training for the next race, of course!

This week I start training for the Tinkerbell Half Marathon in Disney Land on Mother’s Day.  A race that’s not in Alabama, Florida, or Louisiana?  What?  Who am I?

I am so flipping excited!

And on my way to a fairy medal, I’m going to run the Biggest Loser Half Marathon here in town in April.  Mark has opted for a race the next weekend in Auburn, so this will be my first half that I run totally on my own.  I’m trying to con my speedy sister into pacing me again.

So, actually, the training program started on Monday, but since our lovely weather can’t decide from day to day whether its spring or winter, I’m fighting a bit of a head cold, so I walked instead.

So my training plan looks like this for the week:

Monday: 3 mi  walk 2ish miles
Tuesday: bike/strength
Wednesday: 2×1600 with 1 mile wu/cd – this might become 4x800s.  I’m a chicken.
R: off – other stuff going on
F: rest
Sa: 8 mi
Su: strength

In other news, I got fitted for new shoes, but I haven’t had a chance to try them out yet.

Sexy! @brooksrunning #runhappy

A post shared by Runs With Glitter (@gorunglitter) on

and I’m all fixed up and ready to represent @nuunhydration and spread the #nuunlove

Ready to represent! #nuunlove

A post shared by Runs With Glitter (@gorunglitter) on

I’ll let you know how things go next week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

