Tinkerbell Half Marathon: The Aftermath

I’m Tinkerbell, dammit!

And what do we do when we finish a Disney race?  Go to the parks, of course!

Our friend Tommy met us and we spent the day in the parks

We got personal congratulations from a cast member for our endurance when we finally drug our tired bodies back to the hotel around 11 that night.  My Vivofit was truly impressed with the mileage I put on my legs that day.

Monday it was time to leave the parks, but vacation wasn’t over.  We did all the LA things:

Food

A cookie batter butter filled chocolate topped donut sandwich. Because, why not?

A post shared by Jody Thompson (@mrsjodythompson) on

Shopping

I'm so fancy…

A post shared by Jody Thompson (@mrsjodythompson) on

Hanging with the famous

Damn it feels good to be a gangsta

A post shared by Jody Thompson (@mrsjodythompson) on

Studio Tour

LA Landmarks

And the beach

And then it was time to come home.  Where we went straight to urgent care.  Mark brought home a souvenir sinus infection and me a super nasty-nearly pneumonia-  upper respiratory infection.  I’d planned to take 2 weeks off running, but now I really don’t have a choice.  I do wonder if I wasn’t coming down with it from the beginning of the trip and that’s why I had such a tough race.  I’ll never know, but I’m glad I got to enjoy the experience and earn my wings.

I'm Tinkerbell dammit!

A post shared by Jody Thompson (@mrsjodythompson) on

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

