Weight Watchers Update

It’s been a little while since I’ve given y’all a little update on my progress with Weight Watchers.  OK, maybe I haven’t given an update at all.  But I’m 2 months in, with 6 weeks until Tahiti, so I think its time.

I’ve been filling our kitchens and pantries with whole foods, and as many local fruits and veggies as I can.

💜💛💚💙 #eatlocal #farmingfeedsamerica #esholife #VSCOcam

A post shared by Jody Thompson (@mrsjodythompson) on

Summer makes it a lot easier.  And, thanks to Pinterest I’ve been making yummy meals and cutting down on how much we eat out.

Yummy! Looking forward to my lunch. #weightwatchers

A post shared by Runs With Glitter (@gorunglitter) on

And mercifully its watermelon season. I am literally eating an entire watermelon a week on my own.

Watermelon is just the best 🍉🍉🍉

A post shared by Runs With Glitter (@gorunglitter) on

I’ve been faithfully logging my points and attending meetings, and even though I’m paying for etools, I’m not really using the app or the website, except to look up points.  I decided that I’ve done this before, and it didn’t work, so I needed to do something different.  I went the old school route and am writing everything down.

I got a little food journal from Michael’s of all places.

Annnddd….this week this happened.

@weightwatchers is working for me! #gettinreadyfortahiti

A post shared by Runs With Glitter (@gorunglitter) on

It might not sound like much, but I’ve always been a slow loser, and my loss has been pretty steady.  I credit cutting down on the processed foods and being consistent with exercise.  I’m planning to keep it up until I hit Bora Bora, then reassess after I get back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

