I’m a Stinkin’ Genius and Training Update

Training for Rock n’ Roll NOLA has been trucking along.  Between sickness, Mardi Gras, and dental work I haven’t been getting in all the miles prescribed in my plan, but I’m running at least 4 days a week.  Last Sunday was my first truly long run since November: 8.5 miles (I HATE all the .5 miles in this plan!), and I did just fine and wasn’t a hobbled troll for days after.

If you haven’t noticed, it’s winter, and its dark outside by the time I get off work and can run.  I try to stick to lighted areas, but even the lighting in our neighborhood leaves a lot to be desired.  So this year I invested eight whole dollars in a head lamp.

Guess I really have to run in the dark now. #shizgettinreal

A post shared by Runs With Glitter (@gorunglitter) on

 

But I didn’t love running with it.  I had to keep my head ducked down to keep the light in a spot that actually helped me see where I was going.  And I kept blinding Mark when I’d try to talk to him. So I came up with a genius idea.

I unclipped the light from the headband and clipped it to my race belt!  It fit perfectly and now I have a belly light!

The spot is perfect and it doesn’t swing quite as bad as when it was on my head.  And Mr. Winston approves.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

