SLS3 Dual Pocket Run Belt and GIVEAWAY!

I was provided a Dual Pocket Run Belt for review and to give away by SLS3.  All opinions are my own.

You probably have noticed by now that I love my Sparkle Skirts.

Not just because they are pretty, but also comfortable to run and, and POCKETS!  I’m not talking about those tiny pockets that are made for keys except the giant one to my car.  I mean 2 large pockets in the legs and a zipper pocket on the waistband.  But I don’t like to pin anything to my skirts, so a still wear a race belt.  And, frankly, I’m like a Sherpa and like even more storage capacity. So I was excited when SLS3 contacted me to try out their Dual Pocket Run Belt.

My long run was the perfect place to try out the running belt.  It was pretty chilly for south Alabama, so I wanted to wear capris instead of a skirt, and I had 9 miles on the agenda, so I needed to carry some Gu’s.  Mark only had to run 6, so I wanted to also carry my Iphone 6 for my solo miles.

The belt has two zipper pockets that meet in the center big enough to hold my Iphone easily.  I’m sure a bigger phone would fit nicely as well.  The elastic on the running belt was wide and comfy, but snug, and had adjusters on both sides.  I’m not sure they would adjust big enough to fit Mark, but the belt held tight against my body and eliminated jiggling.  I put 3 Gu’s in the other side with plenty of room for more.

I was afraid that having all of that around my waist would be heavy and uncomfortable, but it wasn’t.  The Dual Pocket belt was snug and didn’t move.  I just need to figure out where the best place is to clip my iPod Shuffle, but that’s not big deal.  And I was able to easily pull out my phone to take the ever-important mid-run photos without having to pry my phone out of the too-small pocket on my other running belts.

The folks at SLS3 have provided Runs With Glitter readers a special price on the Dual Pocket Belt.  Use this special link.

SLS3 has provided a Dual Pocket Running Belt to give away to one lucky reader.  Enter by Wednesday, February 3 at 5 p.m. CST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

